Book Review Buzz Books 2017 Spring/Summer

Title:  Buzz Books 2017 Spring/Summer Release Date:  January 13, 2017 Publisher:  Publishers Lunch Source:  netGalley The tenth edition of Buzz Books captures the excitement of Winter Institute and takes it much further: start off a year of new reading discoveries excerpts from 40 talked about Buzz Books due to be published in the months ahead. (Goodreads) Buzz Books are one of my favorite ways to discover new-to-me authors that I might not have been exposed …

Read More

Book Review: A Simple Favor by Darcey Bell

Title:  A Simple Favor Author:  Darcey Bell Release Date:  March 21, 2017 Publisher:  HarperCollins Source:  Edelweiss She’s your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That’s why she’s so dangerous. A single mother’s life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes, in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. (Goodreads) Review: Stephanie and Emily are best friends, so Stephanie doesn’t think anything of it …

Read More

Book Review: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

Title:  The Bone Witch Author:  Rin Chupeco Release Date:  March 7, 2017 Publisher:  Sourcebooks Fire Source:  NetGalley When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family.  Her gift for necromancy means that she’s a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community.  But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and …

Read More

Book Review Buzz Books 2017 YA Spring/Summer

Title:  Buzz Books 2017 YA Spring/Summer Release Date:  January 13, 2017 Publisher:  Publishers Lunch Source:  netGalley Our sixth edition of Buzz Books: Young Adult provides the special excitement of Winter Institute and takes it even further with samples of the best in forthcoming young adult novels months ahead of their actual publication. (Goodreads) My Review: Buzz Books are one of my favorite ways to discover new authors, so I’m incredibly happy that this edition knocks …

Read More
Follow my blog with Bloglovin