The Epic Finale to the Otherworld Series
from #1 New York Times bestseller

In 2001, Penguin published a story by an unknown author about a brash and independent, but fragile, young woman named Elena… who happened to be a werewolf. Bitten was the first installment of what would become the bestselling Otherworld series, and it introduced a fresh voice to the burgeoning urban fantasy scene – one that prized depth of character and narrative clarity over flashy magic and superpowers.

In her Otherworld series alone, Kelley Armstrong has published twelve installments, ten of which were New York Times bestsellers. On top of her Otherworld series, she has balanced two New York Times bestselling young adult series, along with numerous novellas, anthologies and short stories. Rights to Armstrong’s novels have been sold in over twenty countries worldwide, and her peers, critics and fans have sung her praises since the beginning. Charlaine Harris raved, “There is never a slow moment… or a false line in Armstrong’s writing.”

It’s clear that her legions of devoted fans would agree: Eleven years later, Kelley Armstrong’s Otherworld series is just as popular as ever, with relatable, unique, and beloved characters we’ve all come to adore—which is why it is so hard to say goodbye.

THIRTEEN (Dutton; July 24, 2012) will mark the final installment in the Otherworld series—something fans have been awaiting, and dreading, since the beginning. Featuring every single character—living and dead—since the first book, this stunning conclusion is the perfect farewell for Kelley’s fans.

The previous two installments, Waking the Witch and Spell Bound, reintroduced readers to Savannah Levine—the supernatural wonder girl of the Otherworld—who first appeared as a feisty twelve-year-old in the series’ second book, Stolen. Half-witch, half-sorcerer, Savannah’s remarkable power and pedigree have placed her in the crosshairs of a dangerous new group: the Supernatural Liberation Movement. They’ve kidnapped her brother, left her battered and bruised, and endangered the lives of her best friends, but when Savannah realizes just how far this fanatical sect is willing to go to expose the supernatural world to the unknowing, she must summon a strength she never knew she had.

Uniting Savannah with Elena, Clay, Adam, Paige, Lucas, Jaime, Hope, and dozens of other characters from her past in the ultimate battle for the fate of the Otherworld, Armstrong’s finale is both gripping and deeply satisfying. Although predominantly in Savannah’s voice, THIRTEEN features chapters narrated by Jaime, Elena, and others, allowing readers one final moment with the distinct voices of their own favorite characters.

With the first-ever simultaneous on-sale date worldwide, July 24, 2012 will mark the bittersweet end of an era. Don’t miss your chance to wish the Otherworld a fond farewell.

Kelley Armstrong is the author of the New York Times bestselling Otherworld series, as well as the #1 New York Times bestselling young adult trilogy Darkest Powers and other titles. She lives in rural Ontario with her family.

On-Sale: July 24, 2012
Dutton | $26.95
ISBN: 978-0-525-95283-1
(also available as an e-book)

This content is owned and copyrighted by
Follow my blog with Bloglovin